Project 365 Week 10

I am linking up on time and only with one week *high five*

This week has been a little more interesting I think, I managed to go out hiking, had some cat love and snuggles, and a delivery of yummy goodness from Mama S! We also had a date night in the form of my works auction.

Week 10

Day 64 – Hiking with friends to Wallace Falls, over towards Gold Bar on Route 2. I love hikes which have waterfalls through them, I also love hikes with clear vast views! This one goes through many trees. The hike started dry, then rain, then to snow at the top. Beautiful. You can read more here.

Day 65 – Another hike, or more like a walk. This is my local State Park – Bridle Trails. It is on the border of Redmond and Kirkland, and took me 40 minutes to walk from home up to our meeting point. The hike was then 1 hour around.

Day 66 – Heard some commotion coming from the living room! Silly cats, Marie attacking the rug and Max watching her with this *what are you doing?* Expression on his face.

Day 67 – I was doing some work at my desk when Marie decided to come over for snuggles. She shoved her head right into my elbow and wiggled until she was squished up and then bared her tummy for some rubs — always a dangerous game as she can change in the blink of an eye and her alter-ego comes out! The She-Beast from the depths of the lagoon….

Day 68 – Mama S sent us some CREME EGGS! 2o of them came all the way from the UK…taste soo good. Nothing like some chocolate which actually melts in your mouth *drool*

Day 69 – More cats πŸ™‚ sat watching me. You can kinda see how big our cats are against their tunnel. That is Max’s tail sticking out the end, and his face is peeking through the middle hole!

Day 70 – Auction time for my work, selfie for this project too. I tried to get the colours in my hair to pop! I have hidden blue and purple strips which only really show when I curl my hair and put it half up.

That is my week in photos, I’m looking forward to seeing yours too!

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click hereΒ to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

14 thoughts on “Project 365 Week 10

  1. I used to love creme eggs, but since Kraft merged/bought them, the chocolate is no longer dairy milk and they’re not nice anymore.. Mini eggs are still as good though

    Like

  2. That looks a beautiful place for a walk! I used to love Creme Eggs, but find them too sweet now. I usually just have one a year now for old times’ sake!

    Like

  3. I love waterfalls, they are quite therapeutic to sit near while you eat lunch, out of reach of the spray of course.
    Can imagine the cat just deciding to dig her claws in to your hand and wrist while you tickle away.
    Yeuch to cream eggs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

