Project 365 Weeks 8 & 9

At some point I’ll actually manage to do a weekly instead of fortnightly write up!

The last two weeks have been “boring” in the world of me. So more cat’s, plants and random life. The weather is hopefully going to improve so hiking will begin again! I would like to say I’ll be back to running, but who am I kidding!

Week 8

Day 50 –Β Marie and her catnip cat. I love seeing our cats play with these because they are so funny! If only I could capture them on video.

Day 51 – Both cats were watching through the window as I came home.

Day 52 – I woke up suddenly in the morning because something felt wrong. I opened my eyes and saw Max staring at me….very freaky! Is this what having children is like?!

Day 53 – Snuggles with Marie cat πŸ™‚

Day 54 – No more cats! This time it is my new plant stand for out the front of our home. Lots of people in the complex have lovely flowers and plant displays outside their town homes so I’ve decided to be a sheep and do the same πŸ™‚

Day 55 – I babysit after music practice with a pianist and clarinettist, and today we decided to get the paints out and have a crafty afternoon…this is a medium I am not good with using.

Day 56 – Hubster had a night on the town with a friend all the way across the lake into Seattle city! I was feeling under the weather so didn’t join him and instead after dropping him at the Park and Ride decided to stop at the store and pig out.

Week 9

Day 57 – Romantic wander along Kirkland Marina, view over to the city. We were too early for sunset, but nice weather means more wanders.

Day 58 – Woke up this morning to snow! I work within Bellevue School district and we did not have a late start so I needed to drive out early to get to work on time. Thankfully drivers were taking it slow and I didn’t see any accidents on the way. (Gritting the roads doesn’t really happen around here and people are very good at tailgating EVERY SINGLE DAY!)

Day 59 – No snow today, so whilst I was babysitting I took lil’un out to the park. One I haven’t been to before and it had a castle in it! I We loved it!

Day 60 – Our boy Max has for some reason decided he likes to bother Hubster when he is working at his computer, not by asking for attention like a normal cat but by climbing over him and eating his hair. Each to their own I guess.

Day 61 – The weather was clear today, and I needed some fresh air out for my lunch so I walked around to a wonderful – but expensive – lunch chocolate coffee place. They are on the edge of slough and it was lovely to see geese, ducks and the water.

Day 62 – Our seedlings are growing really well. We’ve got a mixture of radishes and flowers. The random frost and snow means we can’t put them out on the deck because it is still too cold.

Day 63 – Rare work related photo but how could I not share these! Guittens. I love them, they go over the head of a guitar and stop little fingers from playing with the tuning pegs. Perfect for both my jobs as I work with under 5’s.

 

My two weeks in photos. I love my little life in America, and although sometimes I don’t leave the house or if I do I forget to take any photos, I think I will enjoy the memories at the end of the year.

Happy project 365 everyone. πŸ˜€

Powered by Linky Tools

Click hereΒ to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

12 thoughts on “Project 365 Weeks 8 & 9

  1. yes I think it would be a bit spooky to wake up with something staring at you.,
    Not bothering with plants this year, got nothing worth having last year for the effort we put in.
    Love the cat on the shoulders.

    Like

Leave a Reply

