Project 365 – Week 3

My week in photos, I still need to go around most of the week 2 posts and write a little message. Somehow this was both a busy and non-busy week!

Day 15 – New Years Resolutions simply do not work for me, I stress about them, or don’t fulfil them. This year I’ve decided instead to do a vision board of hopes, things which make me happy and areas I would like to change. This is a positive board, which is not complete yet but that is the great thing – I can add to it! I though about 5 areas in my life which are important “Health” ”

Wealth” “Family & Friends” “Work”  and “Be Happier”  I’ll do a post about my vision board hopefully this week, and will write more about my choices.

Day 16 – We had a Cross Country or Nordic skiing lesson and then explored some of the trails – read more here 🙂

Day 17 – I love paper crafts, knitting & crocheting, painting – anything craft related! But this year I think I want to focus a little more on my colouring and paper crafts so I brought some Lawn Fawn stamps and stamps lots onto one page ready for colouring and cutting out when needed.

Day 18 – Another crafty day after work, and I’m getting back into knitting. As my main focus has been crochet I needed to refresh my memory and make sure my tension is okay. I’m knitting a soft scarf for myself.

Day 19 – The ducks on the lake outside have a new little area to swim in! The lake is beginning to unfreeze.

Day 20 – Feeling kinda under the weather so I spent a while in the bedroom which is our warmest room currently, and Marie decided to snuggle in close with her grumpy face whilst I watched Grimm on the iPad.

Day 21 – A day indoors with a full blown beginning of a cold and cough. We are trying to reduce the number of cat things in our bedroom so moved their shark bed to the top of the stairs. Max made this his evening home, whilst Marie slept nearby too. Max is clearly too big for this bed!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

10 thoughts on “Project 365 – Week 3

  1. Oh gosh I’ve not done any knitting for ages too! I used to love making sweaters for both my boys.
    Good to see things defrosting – spring on it’s way!

    Like

Leave a Reply

