All Things A Blur

I have been here nearly 3 weeks and time has flown by and therefore everything has merged in to blur as to when I visited places.

I have been to the local shopping mall – Bellevue Crossroads – and bought yarn!!! First of many trips, and the first of many blankets started.

Yarn haul.
Yarn haul.

Lots of driving around has occurred, but with my sense of direction it has no particular impact on my day to day Β goings. I have had a rental car for almost 3 weeks now, a little but big Ford Fiesta. I now like it, but it took a while to get used to the size. Much bigger than a Fiat 500!!

We went to our nearest bowling alley….a few steps across the road hehe! You rent a lane by the hour, really enjoyed it and it was SO clean! Shoes were beautiful and white. They also have a Peanut Butter Milkshake – there are alot of peanut butter produce here. I even found peanut butter wafers! – It was amazing, I loved it. Will make a return journey here soon just for one of those πŸ™‚

We went out for dinner one night to Milagro Cantina which is a restaurant in Kirkland, it was lovely. We went with one of Hubster’s friends from UK who is now over here too, I’m very much looking forward to meeting his wife! I had very yummy Seafood Enchiladas, black beans and rice with an original Margarita to begin with —

Yumminess
Yumminess

And a frozen strawberry and coconut margarita to end!

Strawberry and Coconut!
Strawberry and Coconut!

Once I got my rental car I drove us around one day, a drive to Downtown Kirkland and to the Lake Washington

Followed by a trip to Redmond. This is where I’ll be spending a lot of time, I’ve picked up a 2 week yoga pass at Stavva Yoga which I love going to so far, plus there is a nice place to have lunch and there are a lot of shops. Macy’s, Lucy, Starbucks (of course) plus a lovely juices shop. There are other shops which I can’t remember what they are called, but the usual suspects in any town centre mall.

It might not sound like a lot, but I’ve been busy. There were also trips to different grocery shops, Ikea, laundry and cleaning! Exploring πŸ™‚ I have also joined a running club, but think that warrants a post all of its own.

Along with Mox!!

One thought on “All Things A Blur

Leave a Reply

